31.6 C
New York
Sunday, July 7, 2024

PBLWorks Declares its 2024 Award Winners

Novato, CA – The Buck Institute for Schooling (dba PBLWorks), a nationwide supplier {of professional} improvement for prime quality Mission Primarily based Studying (PBL), has revealed the winners of its 2024 PBL Champions award program, in addition to the three educators chosen for its John Larmer “JL” Lifelong Studying Award. The winners, which have been introduced on the non-profit group’s 2024 PBL World convention in Napa Valley, have been chosen for his or her dedication to PBL.

The 2024 PBL Champions:

The PBL Champions awards program acknowledges a person, a college and a college district which have demonstrated a dedication to PBL; have completed high quality, lasting work; and have proven proof of affect on college students. The 2024 recipients are:

  • District PBL Champion: College Prep Colleges (Detroit, Michigan)
  • College PBL Champion: Paul Culley Elementary College (Clark County College District, Las Vegas, Nevada)
  • Particular person PBL Champion: Keisha Tyson-Johnson, district math and science coach (Atlanta Public Colleges, Georgia)

John Larmer “JL” Lifelong Studying Award

The John Larmer “JL” Lifelong Studying Award is called after PBLWorks’ former director of publications and editor-in-chief, John “JL” Larmer. The award acknowledges educators who’re impacting and increasing the work of Mission Primarily based Studying. The 2024 recipients are:

  • Katrice Dixon, Lake Value Neighborhood Center College (College District of Palm Seaside County, Florida)
  • Jeromy Payne, John P. Freeman Elective College (Memphis-Shelby County Colleges, Tennessee)
  • Marivi Hardy, Mission Achievement Success Constitution College (Albuquerque, NM)

The winners have been highlighted at PBLWorks’ 2024 PBL World convention, a multi-day Mission Primarily based Studying convention bringing collectively Okay-12 academics, educational coaches, and faculty and district leaders who need to start or advance their Mission Primarily based Studying follow and join with a group of their friends.

“Mission Primarily based Studying is remodeling lecture rooms, faculties and districts throughout the nation due to the dedication and dedication of passionate educators and directors,” stated PBLWorks CEO Bob Lenz. “We created these awards applications to acknowledge these people, in addition to the faculties and districts, which have embraced PBL and are main the best way in implementing it with college students. Congratulations to all the recipients, this honor is properly deserved.”

To be taught extra in regards to the awards applications go to:

PBL Champions: https://www.pblworks.org/pbl-world-pbl-champions-awards.

John Larmer “JL” Lifelong Studying Award: https://www.pblworks.org/pbl-world-jl-lifelong-learning-award.

About PBLWorks

The Buck Institute for Schooling/ PBLWorks believes that every one college students, particularly Black and Brown college students, ought to have entry to top quality Mission Primarily based Studying to deepen their studying and obtain success in faculty, profession, and life. Its focus is on constructing the capability of academics to design and facilitate high quality Mission Primarily based Studying, and on supporting faculty and system leaders in creating the situations for these academics to succeed with all college students.

eSchool News Staff
Newest posts by eSchool Information Employees (see all)

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles